Homepage > Competitions > 2013 Master’s Scholarships at School of Media, Film and Music, University of Sussex in UK

Baza natječaja

2013 Master’s Scholarships at School of Media, Film and Music, University of Sussex in UK

Deadline: 01.05.2013.

Scholarship administrator: University of Sussex
Level: postgraduate
Field of study: Humanities, Arts
Place of study: United Kingdom


2013 Master’s Scholarships at School of Media, Film and Music

University of Sussex, School of Media, Film and Music offers masters scholarships in UK. This master’s postgraduate international scholarship is available for UK, Europe (Non-UK) and international (Non-UK/EU) students. The scholarship covers a reduction in tuition fees of £5,000 and will be awarded on the basis of highest academic ability and potential. Students must be offered a place in the master’s programmes of film studies: global film cultures, gender and media, media and cultural studies, creative media practice, digital media, digital documentary, journalism and media, journalism and documentary, multimedia journalism or music and sonic media and must commence the degree in September 2013. Current Sussex undergraduate students are eligible to apply.

Study Subject(s): The scholarship is provided to study in:

  • Film Studies: Global Film Cultures
  • Gender and Media
  • Media and Cultural Studies
  • Creative Media Practice
  • Digital Media
  • Digital Documentary
  • Journalism and Media
  • Journalism and Documentary
  • Multimedia Journalism
  • Music and Sonic Media

Course Level: This scholarship is for pursuing Master’s degree level.
Scholarship Provider: University of Sussex
Scholarship can be taken at: UK


  • Applicants must have been offered a place on one of the above Masters degrees.
  • Applicants must commence the degree in September 2013 (awards cannot be deferred to subsequent years).
  • Current Sussex undergraduate students are eligible to apply.

Scholarship Open for Students of Following Countries: Afghanistan, Islamic State of Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Principality of Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Kingdom of Cameroon,Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo, The Democratic Republic of the Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curacao, Cyprus (European Union, Cyprus (Non-European Union, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guam (USA), Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast (Cote d’Ivoire), Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati,Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzstan), Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territory Occupied,Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Island, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, S. Georgia and S. Sandwich Isls, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis Anguilla, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French Part, Saint Tome (Sao Tome) and Principe, Saint Vincent and Grenadines Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch Part, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan,Spain, Sri Lanka, Stateless, Sudan, Suriname,Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan,Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City (Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands (British), Western Sahara, Yemen, Yugoslavia not otherwise specified, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Scholarship Description: The School of Media, Film and Music is delighted to offer four £5,000 scholarships to UK/HEU and non EU students who have been accepted on any of the following Masters programmes starting in September 2013.

Number of awards offered: Not Known

Duration of award(s): Not Known

What does it cover? The scholarships are offered as a reduction in tuition fees of £5,000 and will be awarded to students who possess the highest academic ability and potential (not made on the basis of financial need).

Selection Criteria: Highest academic ability and potential (not made on the basis of financial need).

Notification: Applicants will be notified of the outcome of their application via email by 31st May 2013.

How to Apply: The mode of applying is electronically or by post. Applications should be made on the attached application form.

Further Official Scholarship Information and Application





Visit www.ceu.hu